20 Cross River Lawmakers Sacked Over Defection (Full List)

20 Cross River Lawmakers Sacked Over Defection (Full List)

Justice Taiwo Taiwo of a Federal High Court in Abuja on Monday sacked 20 lawmakers of the Cross River State House of Assembly who defected from the Peoples Democratic Party to the All Progressives Congress.
The lawmakers had dumped the PDP alongside Governor Ben Ayade, who said he joined the ruling party to support President Muhammadu Buhari to build a greater nation.

The ruling is coming barely two weeks after Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi, his deputy and 16 lawmakers in the state were sacked by the court over defection.

Below are the names of the 20 Cross River lawmakers sacked by the court:

1. Michael Ataba

2. Legor Idagbor

3. Eteng Jonnah William

4. Joseph A. Basset

5. Odey Peter Agbe

6. Okon E. Ephraim

7. Regina E. Anyone

8. Matthew S. Olory

9. Ekpo Ekpo Bassey

10.Ogbor Ogbor Udop

11. Ekpe Charles Okon

12. Hillary Ekpang Bisong

13. Francis B. Asuqo

14. Elvert Ayambem

15. Davis Etta

16. Sunday U. Achunekan

17. Cynthia Nkasi

18. Edward Ajang

19. Chris Nja-Mbu Ogar

20. Maria Akawaji

What's your reaction?

In Love
Not Sure

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *